Magazine Links
What Is Hinduism?
Join the Conversation
Translate This Page
Hindu Press International
Previous article Next article
McDonald's Fries Use Beef Flavoring and Other Revelations
on 2001/1/25 8:44:02 ( 1008 reads )


BALTIMORE, MARYLAND, January 25, 2001: This website maintained by the Vegetarian Resource Group is an amazing summary of ingredients in many fast food restaurants, which are aggressively researched by the group. For example, in 1997, McDonalds confirmed to the group that the natural flavor in their french fries came "from an animal source." This information comes after the company stopped frying the fries in animal fat, leading many vegetarians to think the fries were now vegie. There are more revelations too, such as the beef base in Pizza Hut pizza sauce. But despair not, at least the Taco Bell bean burrito is pure vegie.

Previous article Next article
The comments are owned by the author. We aren't responsible for their content.

Search Our Site